Patient Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
  • Nov 27, 2017

    Dr. Brown was referred to me by my brother-in-law, Dr. Stephen Planchet for my diabetic eye care. I have been a patient since his office was located downtown San Antonio at the Nix Health building. I cannot say enough positive things about doctor Brown's expertise, care, great bedside manner, and professionalism. He takes his time explaining procedures, the health of my eyes, and listening to my concerns and answering my questions. I have to also give kudos to the entire staff of nurses, office personnel, and everyone involved in my eye care. Without their care, hard work, and patience, the office would not function as well as it does. I highly recommend The Brown Retina Institute and all of the great staff. Because of doctor Brown and his staff, I would like to say that my eyesight and eye health would not be as good as it is now.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Our Website

  • Nov 26, 2017

    Great people take care of you and your needs. Make you feel like you are in good hands.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Nov 21, 2017

    Staff are pleasant & helpful. Dr. Comes across as an old friend. Listens well & is easy to talk to.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Oct 27, 2017

    Very friendly staff , comfortable lobby and most important was the Doctor explaining my vision problem . A positive outlook...

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Oct 27, 2017

    I had my first visit with Dr. Brown at his HWY 151 location. I have a retinal issue that requires regular checkups and occasional maintenance. Dr. Brown and his office staff we friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a retinal specialist. Thank you all for making my first experience a good one.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Facebook

  • Oct 18, 2017

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Oct 16, 2017

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Oct 07, 2017

    I am very grateful to my Doctor Jeremiah Brown for saving my father life and he is a very good Doc and I will Not Trade him for other Doc and he help me alot then any Doc in Laredo Texas. And together we will Fight ths Retina Diseases and he is like part of the family ,and he care about the people and trying to help us see better in life My Doctor Brown is Fantastic guy I have Great respect for him and To bad There are Doctor more like him ,.. He is one a kind May god Blessed him keep my Doc. Safe and I pray For my Doctors no matter what Amen and Thank you Doctor Brown For everything you have done For ME your awesome Guy

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Facebook

  • Sep 27, 2017

    Dr. Brown is ausome !
    Very professional and has taken great care of me for over 10 years.
    I would not trust anyone else.
    I am diabetic and he has protected my vision for years and helped me find a doctor in Houston to treat my mom's AMD

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Our Website

  • Sep 21, 2017

    Dr. Brown is an amazing doctor. Very professional. Very knowledgeable. Very personable! I will never go to any other eye doctor.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Sep 20, 2017

    I highly recommend Dr Brown he is wonderful i have been going to him for 9 years for macular degeneration he stoped mine back then .my vision is great .i highly recommend him he takes his time with you .for your questions you have for him to explain. Very caring about his patients. Martha Boyd

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Facebook

  • Sep 20, 2017

    Hands down the best doctor I have ever seen!! And I've seen quite a few doctors. Dr. Brown is professional and kind!! He understands that procedures and conditions are new (and sometimes scary) to patients...he explains everything, listens to me, answers my questions and always has a plan :-) I know I'm in good hands with Dr. Brown!!

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Sep 19, 2017

    Up front about costs; I was in and out within 90 minutes, which I think is very good for a first time visit. Very thorough, and the staff were all very pleasant.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Sep 16, 2017

    Very professional office staff. Dr Brown was awesome with information and was very patient. Highly recommend.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Facebook

  • Aug 10, 2017

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Facebook

  • Aug 09, 2017

    First of all customer service is awesome! The staff treat you like a person not a $$$ sign! If you have need of a retina specialist or eye problems.... highly recommended!! Keep up great job!! Blessings to Dr. Brown and staff!!

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Facebook

  • Aug 03, 2017

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Jul 27, 2017

    Dr Brown and his staff are a top-notch professional team. I am glad and thankful that my grandson is seen by such a knowlegable and caring Dr.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Facebook

  • Jul 25, 2017

    I am pleased with the staff and Dr. Brown is very knowledgeable. I have an extended medical history with my eyes and have seen many specialists. This location is very convenient for me which is why I choose to come here and have been visiting regularly for well over two years. However, I am often waiting hours to see Dr. Brown just for a short follow up. One doctor to two full waiting rooms is not fair for anyone. Please hire another specialist. Also, I had to reschedule an appointment just now and was told it would be over a month wait.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Our Website

  • Jul 24, 2017

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Jul 19, 2017

    The staff was excellence made me feel welcome from the start. Let my wife be with me for the test and the consultation. Dr. Brown was a cool guy. He explained everything in a manner I understood. Class guy. Dr Brown has got a great staff you can tell they are all are on the same team. I know this kind of stuff I am a coach. God bless!

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Facebook

  • Jul 18, 2017

    Dr. Brown did a wonderful job explaining what was going on with my eye and how he was going to fix it.
    The staff is friendly and efficient and Dr. Brown is extremely precise with the laser. Though the procedure was uncomfortable, I very pleased with how everything turned out.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Jul 18, 2017

    I really like Dr. Brown! He is knowledgeable and takes his time with you during your visit.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Facebook

  • Jul 18, 2017

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Jul 14, 2017

    Excellent Doctor and staff.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

Brown Retina Institute
Rated 5.0/5.0 based on 126 reviews

ContactOur Office

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Read & SubmitA Review

powered by BirdEye